Busy, Busy!

OOoops! I forgot that everyday means the weekends too.  That’s a habit I’m going to have to get into.

 I’ve been working on my daughter’s costume.  It’s a fairly simply princess gown…only everything that can go wrong has.  I realize that I didn’t have enough fabric for the long, flowing sleeves (Now how on earth could that happen???), the cut is lower than I thought and shows waaaay too much cleavage, I burned myself with the iron, the tension is messed up on my sewing machine…I guess that’s enough whining for now!

 Tomorrow, I hope to have pictures of the finished gown and maybe even some of my duct taped girl if I can get them from my husband!

One Comment on “Busy, Busy!”

  1. sanjaykadel says:

    Great writeup. Keep the good work going. I visit your blog regularly.
    Mine is http://www.taxe.wordpress.com. Do visit and share your views…


Leave a Reply

